Main Content

Officers and Secretariat of the Conference

Meet the officers and Secretariat of Conference

Working closely with the officers of the Conference, the Conference of Colleges Secretariat is responsible for strategic planning of forthcoming business with Chairs of Conference committees.  It takes instructions from Colleges in order to engage proactively on key policy issues across the collegiate University.  It also administers Conference committees; communicates with members of the collegiate University; and administers the Conference of Colleges Appeal Tribunal (CCAT) , the Conference appeal body for students at participating colleges for appeals against ‘academic disciplinary decisions.'

View our leaflet, 'Who we are, what we do'      Contact the Secretariat

Main Content

Officers of Conference

Chair of Conference

Baroness Royall of Blaisdon
Principal, Somerville College

Deputy Chair of Conference

John Bowers QC
Principal, Brasenose College

Chairs of the main committees of Conference

Chair of Admissions Committee

Helen King 
Principal, St Anne's College

Chair of the Domestic Bursars' Committee

Angela Unsworth
Domestic Bursar, University College

Chair of the Estates Bursars' Committee

Charles Alexander                                            
Finance Bursar, Merton College

Chair of Graduate Committee

Dr Chris Ballinger
Academic Dean and Official Fellow, Exeter College

Chair of the Senior Tutors' Committee

Dr Mark Wormald 
Senior Tutor, Corpus Christi College

Chairs of other Conference of Colleges committees

View a list of Chairs of other main Conference of Colleges committees by clicking the button below.

Chairs of other Conference of Colleges committees

Conference of Colleges Secretariat


Judith Finch  
Tel. +44 (0) 1865 280 769


Senior Policy Adviser 
(Education & Academic Affairs)

Caroline Pack 
Tel. +44 (0) 1865 280 653


Policy Adviser 
(Domestic & Operational Management)

Divya Rowan  
Tel. +44 (0) 1865 280 655                                                               


Policy Adviser 
(Welfare & Sustainability)

Blanche Delany
Tel. +44 (0) 1865 270 083                                                    


Academic Policy Support Officer

Dr Olga Borymchuk-Pfrang
 Tel. +44 (0) 1865 280 061


Administrator (Team Administration,
General Enquiries)

Tabitha Schenk
 Tel. +44 (0) 1865 270 767


Policy Adviser 
(Legal & Compliance)

Lucy Lightowler

Made with Pingendo Free  Pingendo logo